top of page
Search

Ordinary Ruin

Twilight the city of Ibiza remains gloomy the window cracked for breeze I’m sipping martini and taking vodka shots by the Mediterranean Sea. Let’s make a toast in “One, two, and three.” I am struggling to find the answers of betrayal in the WhatsApps chat history. Funny to see how my history repeats for me to finish my unfinished and dreadful story.

The photos have been uploaded on Snapchat with a caption ”You snitch That brought smile on my face for while “Ooo, I’m such a badass bitch.”

The party has long died tonight and now I’m busy solving my Mister’s mistress’ mystery. Million moments unclicked in my slate grey iPhone gallery.

Cue the confetti, people betrayed all the time as the season passes by. I’m a single woman on the Balearic Seabeach drunk dancing in a great awry. I unknowingly participated in the game of betrayal.

Please tell me the rules, “I am panicking. Oh! I am panicking.”

Deviating from the golden track of my life I lost all the keys to unlock my heart on the way. A fairy godfather provided shelter in his home with a chimney by the riverside It turns out he’s nice, perfumed, and gay.

I weep in his dorm and I pass my self-judgement, “What a loser! What a dumb ass chick! I am just another ordinary ruin who’s terribly and disturbingly sick.”

He listened and said quietly, “You outlaw the rules and blindfolded the adversity under the heavy smoke and toxicity. Wake up my little dandelion, You’ve been sleeping all long It’s time to come back to the reality and become a mammoth King Kong.” It’s time to bid adieu to my gay godfather, I am not ready. “Don’t let me go off your sight or maybe Let me be, let me be.”

The magic of martini is over I am sitting on the cobblestone street all sober. Dreaming about a dream beyond my reach

I dozed off in the arms of an unknown guy. It turns out he is my husband from the year 2030.


Ruchi Acharya is the CEO and Founder of Wingless Dreamer Publisher. She has garnered much acclaim for her poetry book, Off the Cliff. She received her summer graduation in English Literature from the University of Oxford. Her work has been applauded by multiple publishers such as Borderless Journal, The Publishing Room, Overachiever magazine, Detester magazine, Muddy River Poetry Review, Rhodora magazine, Mulberry Literary, Seaglass Literary, Flare journal, Analogies and Allegories, and Maythorn magazine among 100 others. When not writing she can be found exploring historical buildings and ancient ruins. As of 2022, she resides in Chennai, India enjoying the coconut water, palm trees, sandy beaches and sunkisses. You can visit her online at ruchiacharya.com

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page